The power of details

You asked me for a coffee. But I’m not going to give you a coffee. I’m going to give you a quiet place, with soft jazz music, comfortable chairs, pleasant decoration and a sweet cookie.

… Ah! And I’m also bringing you a coffee. But not any coffee. Our coffee with a signature crafted on the foam.

A cup of coffee. The bartender has written the name of the bar with coffee over the coffee's foam

You ask for a coffee. I’m giving you a nice and relaxing remarkable moment.

 

Related: Seth Godin on remarkable experiences.

Leave a Reply

